2024 Moosehead Award Recipients announced

After much consideration and deliberation… the 2024 Moosehead Award recipients have been announced!

The Moosehead is an organisation that provides financial support to Australian comedians putting on new shows in the Melbourne Comedy Festival. They have helped fund innovative and bonkers ideas for actual decades. They love live comedy and the comedians that make it and want to help support them to do the best possible show they can.

The Moosehead has a really long history of supporting comedians in the Melbourne Comedy Festival. This year the Moosehead committee received the most applications in the history of the award.

The recipients of the Moosehead Award for 2024 are Urvi Majumdar, Harry Jun, Cameron James, Alex Hines and Lewis Garnham.

For more information on The Moosehead, head to their website.